KIRKLEES COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2018/19

Proportional Committees/Panels	Page
Appeals Panel	2
Employee Relations Sub Committee	3
Licensing and Safety Committee	4
Personnel Committee	5
Planning Sub Committee (Heavy Woollen Area)	6
Planning Sub Committee (Huddersfield Area)	7
Standards Committee	8
Strategic Planning Committee	9
Statutory Officer Dismissal Committee	10
Substitutes Panel	11

Non-Proportional Committees/Panels		
Corporate Governance and Audit Committee	12	-
Health and Wellbeing Board	13	
Non Proportional Committees/Panels (Overview and Scrutiny)		
Overview and Secution Management Committee	14	_
Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee		_
Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Panel	15	
Children's Scrutiny Panel	15	
Economy and Neighbourhoods Scrutiny Panel	15	
Corporate Scrutiny Panel	15	
Calderdale and Kirklees Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	16	
West Yorkshire Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	16	_
Wakefield and Kirklees Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	16	_

APPEALS PANEL

LABOUR (7)	CONSERVATIVE (4)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (1)	IND (0)
N Dad	B Armer	C Iredale	A Cooper	-
M Hussain	N Patrick	-	-	-
S Ullah	V Lees-Hamilton	-	-	-
M Kaushik	G Wilson	-	-	-
A U Pinnock	-	-	-	-
H Richards	-	-	-	-
F Loonat	-	-	-	-

EMPLOYEE RELATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE

LABOUR (5)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (1)	IND (0)
S Pandor	D Hall	J Lawson	K Allison	-
D Sheard	J Taylor	-	-	-
G Turner	-	-	-	-
M Khan	-	-	-	-
R Murgatroyd	-	-	-	-

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

LABOUR (8)	CONSERVATIVE (4)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (1)	IND (1)
M Akhtar	M Grainger-Mead	C Iredale	K Allison	T Lyons
J Homewood	R Light	-	-	-
A U Pinnock	K Taylor	-	-	-
M Kaushik	M Watson	-	-	-
M Sokhal	-	-	-	-
C Pattison	-	-	-	-
C Scott	-	-	-	-
M Hussain	-	-	-	-

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

LABOUR (5)	CONSERVATIVE (3)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
D Sheard	J Taylor	J Lawson	-	-
S Pandor	D Hall	-	-	-
P McBride	N Patrick	-	-	-
G Turner	-	-	-	-
N Mather	-	-	-	-

PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE (HEAVY WOOLLEN AREA)

Members 11

LABOUR (6)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
	(3)			
M Akhtar	M Grainger-Mead	A Pinnock		-
N Dad	M Thompson	J Lawson	-	-
P Kane	K Taylor	-	-	-
M Pervaiz	-	-	-	-
G Turner	-	-	-	-
C Scott	-	-	-	-

(Green Group gifted 1 place to Liberal Democrat Group)

PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE (HUDDERSFIELD AREA)

LABOUR (6)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (0)	IND (1)
	(3)			
J Homewood	D Bellamy	R Eastwood	-	T Lyons
N Griffiths	N Patrick	-	-	-
S Ullah	K Sims	-	-	-
M Sokhal	-	-	-	-
M Sarwar	-	-	-	-
H Uppal	-	-	-	-

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

LABOUR (4)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
E Firth	B Armer	A Munro	-	-
S Pandor	M Bolt	-	-	-
M Sokhal	-	-	-	-
J Homewood	-	-	-	-

STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

LABOUR (4)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
	(2)			
P Kane	D Bellamy	A Pinnock	-	-
C Pattison	D Firth	-	-	-
S Hall	-	-	-	-
R Walker	-	-	-	-

STATUTORY OFFICER DISMISSAL COMMITTEE

LABOUR (3)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
	(1)			
S Pandor	D Hall	J Lawson	-	-
D Sheard	-	-	-	-
A U Pinnock	-	-	-	-

SUBSTITUTES PANEL

LABOUR (6)	CONSERVATIVE (6)	LIB DEM (4)	GREEN (2)	IND (2)
E Firth	N Patrick	A Pinnock	K Allison	T Lyons
M Sokhal	D Bellamy	R Eastwood	A Cooper	C Greaves
S Hall	B Armer	A Munro	-	-
N Mather	V Lees-Hamilton	C Iredale	-	-
R Walker	M Thompson	-	-	-
H Richards	(vacancy)	-	_	-

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Members 7 (Non-proportional)

(Two from each of the three largest groups and one from the minority group excluding group leaders)

LABOUR (2)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN (1)	IND (0)
	(2)			
H Richards	K Sims	K Pinnock	J Stewart-Turner	-
C Pattison	J Taylor	Vacancy	-	-

Ex-Officio

Resources Cabinet Portfolio Holder/s Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee Chair of Standards Committee

Ex officio (non-voting) Members - Cabinet Portfolio holders for Resources; Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee; and Chair of Standards Committee and provision for Treasury Management expertise)

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (MEMBERSHIP SUBJECT TO THE APPOINTMENT OF LEADER AND CABINET)

Members 5 (Non-Proportional)

(3 from Cabinet, one of whom may be the Leader; 1 Councillor from the main opposition group; and 1 Councillor from a political group other than the administration and main opposition group; plus 1 Councillor observer from a political group not otherwise represented) together with external/partner/officer representatives specified in the agreed constitution.

LABOUR (3)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
	(1)			
V Kendrick	D Bellamy	K Pinnock	-	-
S Pandor	-	-	-	-
C Scott	-	-	-	-

OBSERVER: GREEN AND INDEPENDENTS (1) (TBC)

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Members 5 (Non-proportional)

LABOUR (2)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (1)	IND (0)
	(1)			
G Asif	E Smaje	C Burke	J Stewart-Turner	-
R Walker	-	-	-	-

SCRUTINY PANELS (TOTAL 24 – 4 PANELS COMPRISING 6 MEMBERS)

LABOUR (13)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN (1)	IND (1)
	(7)			
N Griffiths	R Smith	C Burke	(tbc)	C Greaves
J Homewood	E Smaje	A Munro	-	-
F Loonat	L Holmes	-	-	-
H Zaman	D Bellamy	-	-	-
M O'Neill	M Bolt	-	-	-
S Ullah	M Thompson	-	-	-
R Walker	J Taylor	-	-	-
H Uppal	-	-	-	-
D O'Donovan	-	-	-	-
R Murgatroyd	-	-	-	-
J Hughes	-	-	-	-
H Richards	-	-	-	-
G Asif	-	-	-	-

ADULT HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY PANEL (6 - NON-PROPORTIONAL)

LEAD MEMBER – CLLR L SMAJE
PANEL MEMBERS – CLLRS N GRIFFITHS, H ZAMAN, F LOONAT, R SMITH,
A MUNRO

CHILDRENS SCRUTINY PANEL (6 - NON-PROPORTIONAL)

LEAD MEMBER – CLLR BURKE
PANEL MEMBERS – CLLRS D O'DONOVAN, M O'NEILL, S ULLAH, L HOLMES,
D BELLAMY

ECONOMY AND NEIGHBOURHOODS SCRUTINY PANEL (6 - NON-PROPORTIONAL)

LEAD MEMBER – CLLR R WALKER
PANEL MEMBERS – CLLRS H UPPAL, J HUGHES, R MURGATROYD,
M BOLT, M THOMPSON

CORPORATE SCRUTINY PANEL (6 - NON-PROPORTIONAL)

LEAD MEMBER – CLLR G ASIF
PANEL MEMBERS – CLLRS J HOMEWOOD, H RICHARDS, J TAYLOR,
C GREAVES, VACANCY

CALDERDALE & KIRKLEES JOINT HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Members 4 (Non-Proportional)

LABOUR (1)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (1)	IND (0)
	(1)			
C PATTISON	E SMAJE	R EASTWOOD	J STEWART-	-
			TURNER	

WAKEFIELD AND KIRKLEES JOINT HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Members 4 (Non-Proportional)

LABOUR (2)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
	(1)			
E FIRTH	E SMAJE	A PINNOCK		-
G ASIF				

(Green Group gifted 1 place to Labour Group)

WEST YORKSHIRE JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Members 2 (Non-Proportional)

LABOUR (1)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (0)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
	(1)			
J HUGHES	E SMAJE	-	-	-